Duties of Practitioners (Part 2)


11- God loves everyone irrespective of caste and creed and has no specific language to pray. He understands and gives blessings to all those who prays with total devotion.

12- Tasks that are done with external organs are called Karma and spiritual practice done internal organs (mind and intellect) are called “Upasana” and “knowledge” as per scriptures.

13 – People can practice karma by educating themselves or following others. But Upasana can only be learned from a knowledgeable, evolved and enlightened person. Upasana is a particular state of concentration of mind that has to be learned from Sadguru.

14 – While practicing Upasana, we acquire intellectual growth and progress. Eyes of the heart or instinctual wisdom gets energised. Then the true meaning and real or subtle knowledge of the elements of the world is acquired. This is called true or real “Gyan or knowledge“.

15- With this knowledge, when the person comes to know about his world and the true nature and form of God, the relationship between soul and the God becomes clear. Seekers then surrender completely and becomes pure and devoid of all impurities on his soul. He becomes absolutely one with the soul of universe or God. This is true salvation.

Translated From Guru Maharaj’s book “ Abhyasio ke Kartavya” which means Duties of Practitioners.

Click here to read Duties of Practitioners (Part 1)

Share this post:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Meenakshi Anurag

Meenakshi Anurag

I’m currently based in London, UK and mother of two lovely kids. I’m fortunate to be born in a satsang family. Doing Gurumaharaj’s meditation gives me immense peace and equanimity.

Recent Posts


Translated from ‘Hamari Yog Sadhana’ (Our Yogic Practice) written by Guru Maharaj, Dr. Chaturbhuj Sahay Ji. Gathering the fragmented thought processes of the mind and

Read More »


Translated from ‘Hamari Yog Sadhana’ (Our Yogic Practice) written by Guru Maharaj, Dr. Chaturbhuj Sahay Ji. The fifth limb of Yoga as described by Maharishi Patanjali

Read More »

Trending Videos

Play Video

Leave a Reply

Related post: